These people are the first face your prospect would see when they came to your business, they set the tone for everything moving forward.
Greeters are more than hello machines. They provide intelligence on the prospect and they use their eyes and experience to help begin the journey you provide the prospect. This has become more challenging in a digital world but Rake sends messages to clients - in the form of visitor notifications - and provides information to the sales team, the support team and the experience team about the visitor's digital footprint. Businesses around the world are using this information to help them begin smart conversations and craft their approach all in an effort to improve customer experience and grow sales.
Rake has been providing this information for almost a year and recently we've made some enhancements and improvements on the information we deliver and provide our users.
We know how valuable every minute is and we don't expect our users to look over this detailed information about every person that visits their website. This is why we push a small notification, packed with details, for each website visit. When a user sees a notification that includes an interesting referral source or a visit from a desirable location or whatever gets their attention, they will click on the notification and begin the process that best fits with the moment.
It's important to note the notification and visitor information is available and works in both mobile and browser Rake applications and the ensuing invitations and conversations are enabled for mobile and browser Rake applications.
Beyond adding REFERRAL SOURCE, we have updated the term VISITS to BROWSER SESSIONS. We feel browser sessions more accurately represents the data we are showing. When we used 'visits' it implied the visitor had completely left the website and returned on another day or at least a few hours after their last visit but in fact this was not the case. We use the common Google default for our session explanation which is: "if a user is inactive for 30 minutes or more, any future activity is attributed to a new session. Users that leave your site and return within 30 minutes are counted as part of the original session."
In this post we have included our videos about website visitor monitoring along with the transcripts.
Speaker 1: (00:05)
Today, let's do a quick overview of our visitors tab. This is a great tool to monitor who is on your website and to send them an invitation to a conversation. So here I have my workspace and on the right, I have my website. So let's go to our visitors tab here in our visitors tab, we have two sections. We have our visitors browsing now section and our recent visitors here. We can see who's been on our website for how long, and when they were here in the visitor browsing. Now section, we'll be able to see who's currently on our website and what page they're currently looking at. We can also see how many times they visited our website and this case. These are two new customers visiting our site. And here we can also see that we have not saved their customer information here. If we have, we would see their name.
Speaker 1: (01:00)
We can also see a general location where they're from, how long they're currently on our site. We can also see how many pages they've been through. We can also see their latest interaction and last but not least, we can also send a customer an invitation. Let's take a look at our visitor details and click on our latest interaction. Could see a summary here. How many times they visited their first visit date, how long their session is, what pages they're on and what pages they're currently viewing. We can also see a little more technical information, what browser they're using operating system general IP and their ISP could also see where they're from. Of course we don't show exact location. We just show the nearest city. We can also take a look at customer information. So here we have a customer that we've saved here. In the past. If I click on their name, we can also take a look at their customer information, of course, but we can look at their previous conversations. So here we have saved five customer conversations and we can view each of those conversations here. We can also look at tasks that we have assigned here. And again, we can jump to these, but let's use the main feature of this tab. Let's send an invitation to our Detroit customer here. Dan, we sent a invitation to the customer. We have an option here to click, go to the conversation. We can jump to the conversation now or wait until the customer replies or has been notified of the conversation. So I'm going to click go. She'll take me straight to the conversation and I'll be able to reply back.
Speaker 1: (00:05)
Today, let's talk about how to send an invitation to a web visitor. So here on my left, I have our workspace and on the right, I have a website with our widget. So let's start by going to our visitors tab here. And we can see that someone's currently on our website. So to send an invitation click invite, you could send any custom message, or you can use our quick message function located here with a lightning bolt. And you can have pre-written responses. You can attach images or files to these. So I'm just going to send a message here. So I have a pre-written response here and click enter, and you will send the invitation and message to the customer. So again, here on the right side, on my website, the customer, I was browsing my website and the widget opened up with my message. All that's left is for the customer to reply, sent a reply, and I have a desktop notification of a new message. And I'm also notified here that I have a pending message. You can also click go to jump straight to the conversation and reply to the customer.
Speaker 1: (00:05)
Today, let's talk about how to use our widget when it's hidden on your website. So right now I'm in my workspace and I'm I right. I have my website, the widget is hidden on the website, but the code is still there. And the way we did this was through a custom script. Or if you're using our WordPress plugin, you set your, when to display the widget option to hide. So I could still view visitors on my website and send them invitations. So let me show you how that works. So here, this is my website and here I am visiting. So I'm going to send an invite here. I can send a custom message, attach a file, or I can also use our quick message feature where I have pre-written responses and I can manage those here. So I'm going to send this message. The widget was not visible on the site. Again, the code was on my website, which means that we could still track and send invitations. So when I sent the message, that window opens up with my message.